Editorial Team


Casimir MacGregor (BRANZ) casimir.macgregor@branz.co.nz

Jessica Terruhn (University of Waikato) jessica.terruhn@waikato.ac.nz

Book review editor

Guanyu Jason Ran (WINTEC) Jason.Ran@wintec.ac.nz

Associate editors

Alice Beban (Massey University)

Trudie Cain (Massey University)

Alice Mills (University of Auckland)

Stella Pennell (Massey University)

Bonnie Trotter-Simons (Victoria University)

Matt Wynyard (Massey University)

Digital Editor

Kalym Lipsey 


New Zealand Sociology editorial advisory board


We are extremely pleased to be able to draw upon the knowledge and expertise of a wide range of international and local scholars through our editorial advisory board. 


Professor Alex Broom, University of Sydney 

Associate Professor Caragh Brosnan, University of Newcastle

Professor Chris Brickell, University of Otago

Professor Hugh Campbell, University of Otago

Professor Kevin Dew, Victoria University of Wellington

Associate Professor Ruth McManus, University of Canterubry 

Associate Professor Simon Lambert, University of Saskatchewan